Where did the time go?

1st Birthday.. cake was shared with my elder brother whose birthday was a few weeks ahead.

I chanced upon this photo while clearing whatsapp crap pics off my phone. 24+ years ago. This chubby little thing has morphed into a 5 ft 7 monster that still throws a fit when things don’t go her way. My mum’s doctor only wrote ‘big baby’ in my birth booklet. So that’s what we pay gynaecologists for.

Recently, I found a bunch of photobooks in my grandma’s wardrobe that had photos from the 1960s,70s and 80s. It was weird seeing my uncles’ and mum’s younger selves. Sometimes I wish I can read their minds and know how they look upon their lives.

I had a good browse through my old blog on blogspot and I’m surprised by the words I used as a high schooler. I think I would want to go back in time and give a pat to my younger self.

You have grown up well despite the odds and crazy hair.
Stay true to yourself and continue trying life.
What you will go through in the next few years will be tough but please press on.
Thank you for never giving up even during the hardest times.

